The Penguin Rocks menu
The Penguin Rocks home
The Penguin Rocks search button

Search website


Sherman Theater presents Best Of The Eagles

(STROUDSBURG, PA) -- The historic Sherman Theater in downtown Stroudsburg presents Best Of The Eagles on December 9.  Enjoy an evening of classic Eagles music that will leave you with a Peaceful, Easy Feeling. Doors are at 7:00, showtime is 8:00pm.

Roy's Hall presents "A Very Slambovian Christmas"

(BLAIRSTOWN, NJ) -- The Slambovian Circus of Dreams is is a perennial favorite at Roy’s Hall and consistently sells out their annual "A Very Slambovian Christmas" show at Roy’s. The show returns to Roy’s Hall on Saturday, December 10 at 8:00pm.

Chris Pinnella: Christmas in Manasquan

(MANASQUAN, NJ) -- Vocalist Chris Pinnella returns to Manasquan on Saturday, December 3rd with his annual fundraiser for Manasquan High School.  Chris and his 8-Piece Band will perform in the High School's Theatre and present an evening of holiday hits and Christmas classics at 8:00pm. 

"Still Hip, Still Great, Still Amazing!" The Rascals’ Time Peace Tour LIVE! at MPAC

by Spotlight Central - published 2022-11-29

Inside Morristown, NJ’s MPAC auditorium this Wednesday, November 16, 2022 evening, the crowd is just moments away from “Groovin’” to a Time Peace Tour concert performance by The Rascals featuring Felix Cavaliere and Gene Cornish.

Artie's Bar & Grill presents Corey Feldman

(FRENCHTOWN, NJ) -- Iconic actor/musician Corey Feldman recently gave fans an early holiday present by announcing he was extending his tour through December. “Love Retours 2.2" kicks off December 1st in Buffalo, NY and will go up to Christma

Rock the Holidays with the Strictly 60s Band at the Ocean County Library

(SURF CITY, NJ) -- Relive the passion of rock and roll’s early years and rediscover the thrill of holiday time when the Strictly 60s Band will perform at the Ocean County Library Long Beach Island Branch on Saturday, December 10. Showtime is 2:00pm.

Lightning Jar to Headline Songwriter's Holiday Show

(ASBURY PARK, NJ) -- Invigorated by their recent 10-Year Reunion show at The Saint, Lightning Jar returns for a holiday homecoming on Thursday, December 29 at Langosta Lounge. This time, they've asked Nashville songwriters and Asbury Park friends Ashley McKinley and Colton Kayser to join them. The special songwriter's holiday show includes Ashley McKinley, Colton Kayser Band, and Lightning Jar. Showtime is 8:00pm.

The Scottish Rite Auditorium presents Tommy James and the Shondells

(COLLINGSWOOD, NJ) -- The Scottish Rite Auditorium presents Tommy James and the Shondells on Saturday, October 14, 2023 at 8:00pm. Doors open at 7:00pm. With over 100 million records sold worldwide, the New Jersey Hall of Famer, Tommy James, is a proven and true Rock & Roll trendsetter!

The Smithereens Return to Carteret Performing Arts & Events Center on Saturday

(CARTERET, NJ) -- The Smithereens return to the Carteret Performing Arts & Events Center on Saturday, December 3 with a celebration of their Jersey roots and the musical heritage that shaped their sound. Since the passing of Pat Dinizio, Jim Babjak, Dennis Diken and Mike Mesaros have continued forward with the addition of Marshall Crenshaw and Gin Blossom’s lead singer Robin Wilson. Crenshaw will be the guest vocalist in Carteret. Showtime is 8:00pm.

Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox brings A Very Postmodern Christmas to The Basie

(RED BANK, NJ) -- Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox comes to the Count Basie Center for the Arts on Thursday, December 15th with A Very Postmodern Christmas. One part celebration of vintage music and culture, one part “’Saturday Night Live’ for singers”, a Postmodern Jukebox show is an unforgettable trip back in time that makes Pop Music History — in your own hometown.  Doors are at 7:00pm, showtime is 8:00pm.

For more articles Click here








































The Penguin Rocks © 2022 by Wine Time Media, LLC | PO Box 140, Spring Lake, NJ 07762 | info@newjerseystage.com

Images used on this site have been sent to us from publicists, artists, and PR firms.
If there is a problem with the rights to any image, please contact us and we will look into the matter.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter