The Penguin Rocks menu
The Penguin Rocks home
The Penguin Rocks search button

Search website


winterforever Releases Debut Full-Length Album

winterforever Releases Debut Full-Length Album

winterforever is a post-hardcore band from Boise, Idaho. What started as a small side project in 2018 quickly grew into something much bigger than it was ever supposed to be. The band's first full-length album, LÆVITAS was produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Nathan Hussey of All Get Out and is now available on all major streaming platforms.

Honest and desperate are the first words that come to mind when asked about the context of winterforever's songs. Corey Hugo explores themes of uncertainty, regret, and self-worth, and attempts to navigate the toll they take on a person’s well-being. This manifests in his lyrics that remind listeners of the consequences of chasing something worthwhile, and the give-and-take that comes with the pursuit.

Through his writing, Corey invites listeners to reflect on the choices that brought them to the present, for better or worse. This often involves relatable rumination on past experiences long after everything is said and done—including second-guessing and overthinking decisions that have left us wondering what might have been.


winterforever consists of Jess Greaves- Guitar; Corey Hugo- Vocals/Guitar; Chris Hunter- Drums; and Max Graham-Bass.

You can follow the band on Facebook, Twitter, Soundcloud, YouTube, Instagram, Bandcamp, and Spotify.

originally published: 05/28/2021

more in music



The Penguin Rocks © 2021 by Wine Time Media, LLC | PO Box 140, Spring Lake, NJ 07762 | info@newjerseystage.com

Images used on this site have been sent to us from publicists, artists, and PR firms.
If there is a problem with the rights to any image, please contact us and we will look into the matter.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter