New Jersey Stage

BIG NEWS! Here's the latest Issue of NJ Stage Magazine -- Click here

Calloway Circus Release "Kind To Myself"

originally published: 02/02/2020

Calloway Circus Release "Kind To Myself"

(ST. LOUIS, MO) -- Alternative-pop duo Calloway Circus have shared "Kind To Myself", the latest single off their upcoming album Entropy.  The band has previously shared three other singles off their upcoming debut album - "Oxygen" "Unpredictable" and "GRAY". Entropy is due to be released February 14th.

"This is the song that started it all," lead vocalist Ben McGuiness said. "When I was working on the demos that would become Entropy, I was in the darkest space I've ever been in. I was not living my values, not treating myself right, basically everything was horrible. One night I wrote what would become the chorus to this song and suddenly the spar was back and I found my purpose and myself again. I wanted this song to be the last thing people hear on the record because I think this is the most important message we need to hear right now, be kind to yourself."

Entropy was produced by Jeff McKinnon and Evan Seeberger in Lancaster, PA. Additional production was done by Jesse Cale ("Kind to Myself") and Josh and Noah Ryan ("Oxygen"). Jimmy Alexander, lead singer of Awaken I Am, mixed "Mess", "GRAY", "Look What You've Done", and "Lose Your Mind". 

Driven by tireless creativity and endless fan support, Calloway Circus have been able to push through the St. Louis music scene and rise with the best of them. 

Since beginning in 2015, the group has released two LPs and several singles. All the songs were written during Ben's teenage years and are no longer public. While the songs did help build their current fan base, he no longer feels they represent the current state of the band accurately, but may release some of the older material in the future. 

The article continues after this ad


Calloway Circus has seen fast growth within their hometown, going from their first show in 2015 to headlining sold out shows a year later. In 2018, they took to the road and played coast to coast U.S. shows. 

Calloway Circus is Ben McGuiness (vocals, guitar, bass, keys) and Tyler Andrew (drums). 

With a new record set to release in February 2020, a summer tour on the horizon, and writing sessions in the works for their next endeavor, there's no slowing down for Calloway Circus come 2020.  The debut record is available for pre-orders online.






The Penguin Rocks © 2020 by Wine Time Media, LLC | PO Box 140, Spring Lake, NJ 07762 (732) 280-7625 |

Images used on this site have been sent to us from publicists, artists, and PR firms.
If there is a problem with the rights to any image, please contact us and we will look into the matter.